Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I am not one for following recipes to a tee, so I added a few ideas of my own to this recipe after reading other reviews....after doing so I thought this was the best fudge and would certainly make it again! I added 1/4 cup butter. Instead of butter and rum I used vanilla extract, 2 teaspoons. Instead of half an 11 ounce bag of white chocolate chips I used the whole bag. I melted the chips and butter in the microwave then added the extract then poured in pan and let it sit for 2 hours or so in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I was looking for a fudge recipe that didn't use marshmallow fluff. After reading the reviews I was worried that it wouldn't turn out, so I read the information about perfect fudge, if you take this fudge to 234 degrees when you are stirring it, it will set and be perfect! The recipe directions aren't very clear on how much to cook, but that really worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
The staff at DessertRecipe was alerted to an error in the way this recipe was originally published. We have modified the recipe to include a can of sweetened condensed milk, as originally submitted. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Since my husband loves butterscotch, I thought I'd give this one a try. It wouldn't set up enough to cut and eat like fudge. After a day in the fridge, it was still gooey and even my kids wouldn't eat it due to the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
It's good but a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
It was a total hit at Thanksgiving! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe. I didn't have any butter extract so I used French Vanilla instead. I brought the mixture to a full boil to help it set and it turned out great. I recommend it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Not of fudge like consistency at all -- made with the condensed milk -- not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
My husband loves butterscotch but this didn't set up and it was so sweet. This was made using the milk that was previous left out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
EVEN THOUGH I GAVE THE REVIEW 5 STARS. I THOUGHT THE 9X13 PAN WAS TOO BIG. THE FUDGE WAS NOT EASY TO GET OUT. OVERALL A VERY GOOD FUDGE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States