Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
It was a total hit at Thanksgiving! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
BE CAREFUL!! Very easy to burn, there isn't enough moisture. I added 1 can of Sweetened Condensed Milk and 1/4 cup of butter and microwaved it. It's much smoother that way. Add the extracts after it's melted. The extracts aren't a requirement, but they make it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
The staff at DessertRecipe was alerted to an error in the way this recipe was originally published. We have modified the recipe to include a can of sweetened condensed milk, as originally submitted. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
EVEN THOUGH I GAVE THE REVIEW 5 STARS. I THOUGHT THE 9X13 PAN WAS TOO BIG. THE FUDGE WAS NOT EASY TO GET OUT. OVERALL A VERY GOOD FUDGE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
It's good but a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Since my husband loves butterscotch, I thought I'd give this one a try. It wouldn't set up enough to cut and eat like fudge. After a day in the fridge, it was still gooey and even my kids wouldn't eat it due to the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
My husband loves butterscotch but this didn't set up and it was so sweet. This was made using the milk that was previous left out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Not of fudge like consistency at all -- made with the condensed milk -- not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Easy to make! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
could not have ask for a better fudge . smooth & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDER50

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilman City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States