Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These were extremely easy to make and quite fun, but when it was time to eat them, I found them to be very, very sweet. I doubt I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were absolutely delish!!! Can't stop eating them.......I love that it takes simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I also love this recipe but have always made it a little differently. We called them butterscotch bonbons; we put 3 c. cornflakes, 3 c. mini marshmallows, 1 pkg. b. chips, 1 c. peanut butter. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I have been making these for nearly 25 years. I got the recipe from my mother who got it from a friend. Mom made them every Christmas & now I do too. They're my kids favorite "cookie" for the holidays--how easy is that for me?! Everyone I've ever made them for has loved them. The only difference with my recipe is that I use 5 cups of corn flakes. I really don't measure the peaut butter either--I just drop it in the pan until it looks like a cup [or a little more!]. Always use creamy, & never, ever use 'natural' peanut butter! [I made that mistake once...] Always drop onto waxed paper & let them set up & store in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti in AZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Made these as written, maybe adding a few more cornflakes. They are so yummy. My family gobbled them up in a hurry and asked for another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These are great! Super easy! I used natural peanut butter and honey bunches of oats (because that's what I had on hand). They made a great and fast addition to my Christmas cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These are amazingly sweet. I think I'll add a few more cornflakes next time. These will be a fun new addition to our holiday trays this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I made these for christmas 2006, and my husband and niece still beg me to make these again, and I am not kidding. I thought they were good (however I am not much of a sweets person), but to those who love peanut butter and butterscotch...BEWARE! These are habit forming!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Meh. I really wanted to like these, but they were not good. I used generic cornflakes; perhaps that altered the taste? No one ate them, not even my ever-hungry sons. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These cookies were so easy to make and so delicious. Everyone loved them. I made over two hundred and gave them out for Christmas. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States