Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Insanely easy and delicious. I will include these on my Christmas cookie platter this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I love this recipe. It is very similar to a favorite of mine since childhood. The only difference is that we add raisins and marshmallows too. Just add the marshmallows at the very end and they melt very little. These are fun to make with my kids too. Just microwave the chips and pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyoftx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Easy, fast and good! A great combination! Followed recipe exactly. These are also good with chow mein noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These are great. I will suggest two great variations as well: *Use chow mein noodles instead of the cereal. *Use peanut butter chips for butterscotch and multigrain cherrios for corn flakes. Both variations are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aych

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
so easy and so good! my mom used to make these for us when we were growing up and its great to know that other moms have done the same for their children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Love everything about these as did my daughters entire preschool class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These were extremely easy to make and quite fun, but when it was time to eat them, I found them to be very, very sweet. I doubt I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were absolutely delish!!! Can't stop eating them.......I love that it takes simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I also love this recipe but have always made it a little differently. We called them butterscotch bonbons; we put 3 c. cornflakes, 3 c. mini marshmallows, 1 pkg. b. chips, 1 c. peanut butter. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I have been making these for nearly 25 years. I got the recipe from my mother who got it from a friend. Mom made them every Christmas & now I do too. They're my kids favorite "cookie" for the holidays--how easy is that for me?! Everyone I've ever made them for has loved them. The only difference with my recipe is that I use 5 cups of corn flakes. I really don't measure the peaut butter either--I just drop it in the pan until it looks like a cup [or a little more!]. Always use creamy, & never, ever use 'natural' peanut butter! [I made that mistake once...] Always drop onto waxed paper & let them set up & store in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti in AZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States