Butterscotch Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These are even better when made with a can of Matchstick potato ships MmmmSweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
It doesn’t get any simpler than this. . . and yummy too. I came across this recipe when I was looking for a way to use up some leftover ingredients that had been in my pantry too long. I had enough ingredients to make half the recipe. I microwaved the butterscotch chips for two minutes at half power, stirring once in the middle and then at the end, then just stirred in the noodles. Fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My mother always made these for Christmas when I was a child to bring to my aunt's annual party on Christmas Eve. Her's had CASHEWS in addition to the butterscotch and noodles and she called them "Chinese Chews", which I am sure she didn't make up herself. I think I have heard them called "Haystacks" also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. My only complaint was that the cookies fell apart while you were eating them making a lot of crumbs. Beyond being messy, they were great. A little sweet for my taste, but I should have known that going in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I haven't tried this yet, but you could use crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. easy way to add nuts !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I LOVE these things. I didn't think I was much of a butterscotch fan but I guess I am because I couldn't stop eating these! I only use 1c butterscotch chips and about 8oz noodles (or as many as can be lightly coated) otherwise I think they'd be way too sweet. I add about 1 tsp shortening to the chips & melt them in the microwave on low. They are good with cashews or peanuts but they are wonderful plain too. If you make them small & more flat than round, they are easier to eat. Super fast & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We love these. But I do use twice the amount of noodles, ADD 1/2 cup of semi sweet chips and chopped cashews (because we don't all like peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I melted the butterscotch chips in the microwave on 70% power, stirring frequently instead of on the stovetop. Made these as a birthday treat for my butterscotch-loving grandson...he was a happy camper. Thansk for the recipe Shayna Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Great recipe! I, too, followed others' suggestions and put in 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1 3/4 cup of butterscotch chips. Thanks for this recipe! Easy to make and easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These are a quick & unique treat that are so easy to make. You can also prepare with milk chocolate chips, but they don't set as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States