Butterscotch Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is perfect but i added a little more brown sugar and NEVER use self-rising flower because that makes it taste horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Oh, My GOODNESS! This is really, really good!!!!! I baked and served this in an antique iron skillet!!! It was a hit from table to tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
YUM. This came out super perfect. The only addition I had to the instructions was to cool the filling slightly before you add to the pie crust, this way your crust will not get mushy. Thanks so much for this super recipe! I made if for Christmas for my father in law who loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Camilleri
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Awesome pie, I will say I did make a double recipie as I wanted a full pie. I was surprised I used it all, none left for the custard cups. I did not need 12 egg whites, 9 would have been plenty. My pie is the current featured picture on my cooktop grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great butterscotch cream pie! I've started making it for family thanksgiving for the past few years! It turns out beautifully and tastes delicious. Didn't change a thing! Don't be shy to make it...it isn't as complicate or difficult as it may look. Just take your time and watch the meringue in the oven so it doesn't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. Cook on med-low and no double boilder is needed. Tastes just like the old fashioned Butterscotch Pies from long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This pie is the tried and true Butterscotch Cream Pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was hoping that this would be like my grandma's recipe - and it was similar, but not the same. Overall, the recipe is good - the texture is nice. It is not overly sweet - in fact if I were to make it again, I would probably add 1/4-1/2 cup of brown sugar as I like my Butterscotch Pie really sweet. I followed the ingredients exactly and only changed the process (I did not use a double boiler - just used a pot and stirred the whole time - tempering the eggs and adding them at the appropriate time.) I took the pie to a party and everyone liked it. My custard did weep a bit, and the meringue shrunk and wept (although it was touching all around) so it was not pretty - but tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
easy beautiful and .. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe ! Slice 2 bananas into cooked crust, pour in butterscotch filling.... top with whipped cream........ it is the best 'Banana Cream Pie' you'll ever have !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States