Butterscotch Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
WOW! THis recipe was soooo yummy and simple, even though the recipe has a few mistakes like "2 tablespoons eggs" its pretty obvious what it actually means, so no problem there :) I have already made it three times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I love the combo of easy and tasty! I am not a raisin fan so I didn't even think to add them. Instead I added 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips (instead of the 1 c. all chocolate). Great combo. I might try it with nuts too but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
These bars are easy to make and simply delicious! The only comment I would make is that the recipe is a bit confusing. The list of ingredients says "2 tablespoons" eggs, and the directions don't say when to add the brown sugar and the nuts. So I used 2 eggs, added the brown sugar with the eggs and vanilla, and the nuts with the chocolate chips at the end. Chewy and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe was FABULOUS! I made a batch for my co-workers and they couldn't stop raving about them! Even my boyfriend, who usually is not a fan of sweets, couldn't stop eating them. I definitely recommend trying this if you haven't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These are very quick and easy! THe butterscotch and butter only needs 1:30-2:00 of microwaving time. Other than that it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were awesome! I skipped the nuts and raisins. I had to cook them five minutes longer, but they came out so well I'm making more of them so I can have some for home and some for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I've made these several times now. Always w/o the nuts (never have them on hand) and w/o the raisins (because i dont feel like it) and they are AMAZING! I can eat a whole batch of these myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i'm looking at half the pan of these after making them today. my husband and i and our 2 guests loved them so much that we each had several. my only comments are that an 8"x11" dish worked great and that the needed cooking time in my oven was 35 mins. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I've made two batches now and my husband and neighbors are begging for more! I used them on variety Christmas plates for friends and now they tell me just make the Butterscotch Cookie Bars next year. I just might do that, I can't get enough of this wonderful stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
super yum yum! I used more butterscotch chips instead of chocolate, doubled the walnuts, and skipped the raisins. If you use a toaster oven like me it doesn't take as long to bake, so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States