Butterscotch Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i'm looking at half the pan of these after making them today. my husband and i and our 2 guests loved them so much that we each had several. my only comments are that an 8"x11" dish worked great and that the needed cooking time in my oven was 35 mins. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe was FABULOUS! I made a batch for my co-workers and they couldn't stop raving about them! Even my boyfriend, who usually is not a fan of sweets, couldn't stop eating them. I definitely recommend trying this if you haven't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I've made these several times now. Always w/o the nuts (never have them on hand) and w/o the raisins (because i dont feel like it) and they are AMAZING! I can eat a whole batch of these myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I like the idea of this butterscotch/choc/nutty cookie bar, but something is really missing. The bar was really sweet, but not in a good, flavorful way. These don't seem to be worth the calories to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
These are super easy to make and very sweet! They have a chewy texture, more like a brownie. The batter is really smooth and it didn't look like it would fill the pan, but it worked great. I think white chocolate chips would be a good addition. I did not think raisins would be a good combo with the butterscotch so I skipped them. Big hit with the kiddos! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I love the combo of easy and tasty! I am not a raisin fan so I didn't even think to add them. Instead I added 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips (instead of the 1 c. all chocolate). Great combo. I might try it with nuts too but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I found these a little sweet and a little chewy for my taste. However, my husband raved about them like you wouldn't believe! I took them to a dinner party and they were received well there too. I skipped the raisens and found that in my oven, 21 minutes was enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I wasn't sure what to expect, but they turned out so good! My husband finished the batch in two days! They might have been gone that night, but they are sugar-shock inducers. I was worried because my butterscotch/butter combo wasn't creamy, but when I started adding the other ingredients, the batter was smooth. I didn't add as many raisins (because I was unsure about the recipe) and I probably could have added them all. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These are very quick and easy! THe butterscotch and butter only needs 1:30-2:00 of microwaving time. Other than that it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These tasted great. However, if you are looking for something flavored butterscotch, this isn't the way to go. I cooked them for 3 extra minutes sucessfully. Also, the first time I followed the directions exactly with the butterscotch chips, but they turned out burnt. I then restarted and only cooked them for 1 minute 50 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States