Butterscotch Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2000
If you love butterscotch, these cookies are unbeatable! Melt in your mouth is only the beginning ~ Thanks for sharing this treasure!!! Stacie, Ft.Worth, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I used less butterscotch chips 1 1/2 cups and it was sweet enough. After a day they are not that chewy, probably to the humid climate I live in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
These are very yummy and extremely sweet. They stayed chewy for a week! I did add a bit more flour than it called for though. The pecans are a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Theese cookies were way too sweet for me. They also stuck to my teeth and were missing something. I added cinnimon and wheat flour to the batter after I made the first batch and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
These are fabulous! Best eaten the first day, so they're extra soft. They freeze well though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I made followed this receipe and my cookies turned out very flat. It seems to need something else. I also thought it was very sweet, cut down on the butterscotch chips and added some toffee chips. I probably wont' make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
The first time I used this recipes I found that my batter was extremely runny and the cookies came out somewhat flat. They still tasted good, although a little too sweet. The second time I made this recipes I added more flour. (I don't know how much flour I actually ended up adding. I just mixed it in until the dough resembled chocolate chip cookie dough.) The second time, I also chose to bake them in a cake pan and make bar cookies out of them. My coworkers absolutely loved these. I also made it without the pecans as some of my coworkers don't eat nuts. I would definately make this again, but only with the extra flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Maybe it's just my sweet tooth, but I cut down on the chips because of others comments and I thought they could have used more. I am making them again for a cookie exchange this weekend and I will use the full 2 cups. Mine stayed soft until the very end. I thought this recipie was excellent and am going to regret giving 10 dozen away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Good cookie! I had to use a large toaster oven, and the first set of cookies did come out a little flatter than your normal cookie, but after that the rest of the batches came out fine. I don't think you need to grease your pan. Also, the batter is wetter than a regular cookie one, but I think that's what makes it chewier...It is called Butterscotch chewies after all! I guess you could put in more flour as I read another reviewer suggest, but my husband prefers chewier cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
After reading the other reviews, I increased the flour to 2 cups and the resulting cookie was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States