Butterscotch Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were so soft and delicious! I omitted the pecans because I am not a fan of nuts in cookies and neither was my audience for these. I will definitely make these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Once my boyfriend tried these he was asking for them quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
i followed it exactly and it did not look appetizing it looked like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arqualls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy cookies if you love butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Based on the suggestions of others, I increased the flour to 2 cups, and decreased the butterscotch chips to 1 1/2 cups. These were a HUGE hit amongst my coworkers this morning. P.S. Use a small scoop to drop the dough. They spread quite a bit when they bake. Also, they're kind of like a candy/cookie hybrid so smaller is better. (You can have more than one if you like...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HDiane
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I liked these cookies a lot, it even got a thumbs up from the hubby who is very hard to please. i did add 1/4 c more flour and cooked at 10 mins instead of the 7-9. they came out beautiful. i'll probably play around with it some more next time i make them. this recipe is definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were OK. I had a package of butterscotch chips in my pantry that I wanted to use up. The cookies were very thin (which is OK) but way too sweet. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
These were very good first coming out of the oven per my kids but they were not too thrilled after they cooled. For me personally they are very very sweet but the kids enjoyed them when they were warm. It has been a few days and I still have cookies leftover which is not a good sign. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Wonderful!! I did take the previous reviewers' suggestions of adding more flour to create a very soft dough. I did not use the pecans, but the cookies came out so flavorful. The smell in my house was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle P.
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
These cookies are yummy! Made them for a Cookie Walk that my son's school is having. I read other reviews and decided to add about 1/4 cup extra flour. They spread thin when they bake, but that's what makes them chewy. They are Sweet, so be prepared. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States