Butterscotch Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I lovvved it! The only problem was it smelled a bit off while i was cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Fantastic recipe, thanks! My four year old loves this candy. The recipe requires little in the way of tending and the finished product is of sufficient texture to be broken by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe from scratch! If it does not turn out correctly, it is an error on the cooks part, not the recipe. We cut it with buttered shears into bite sized pieces and then shake in a bag with sugar. Will keep for a while. Phenomenal unadulterated flavor. Thank you so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandycooky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These are delicious. I did not think they would turn out so well! I added extra butter and it made it buttery and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
very good recipe. the only thing that went wrong for me is that i couldn't cut it very well. i ended up breaking it with my hands. odd shapes, but it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make. I didn't use the vinegar but it came out fine. I didn't need to check if i cooked it long enough because when it all is golden brown to brown it is ready. Thanks. It tastes great too. Too clean up is easy too, just use hot water and it melts away if it gets stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
i absolutely adore butterscotch candy, and finding out that i can make it at home was a big wonderful surprize!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have made this so many times now and only issues i had were because of me not paying attention. Burnt it once. Let it stand to long prior to cutting and forgot the vanilla another time. As for the tast when i do pay attention it is not much different to Werthers Original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this candy for my husband who is picky about anything new. HE LOVED IT!!!!!! In fact I am making more this weekend. One patch I am going to add cashews. His favorite nut besides his kids. I added the sugar to the warm candy and it was the perfect finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Easy & tasy. Like the others said, breakable by hand, not by cutting... I even cut the recipe down to 10 servings and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States