Butterscotch Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
I've tried several butterscotch cake recipies and this is the best. This cake is very easy and very impressive. I like to add a glaze made with melted butterscotch chips. This is definitely one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Love this recipe! So easy and quick! I don't care for the confectioner's sugar, so I used melted cream cheese frosting as a drizzle topping, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe is so easy and I have made it several times. Sometimes I keep it simple and opt for powdered sugar on top. Other times I make my own butterscotch glaze with melted butterscotch chips mixed with some milk and powdered sugar until reaching desired consistency. I make sure I have these ingredients on hand when I am craving an easy cake that is tasty too! My boyfriend loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I made this cake in a 9x13 pan and topped it with the "Chocolate Frosting II" recipe. (also on allrecipes.com) I then sprinkled it with halloween sprinkles and it looked great and was a HUGE hit. So moist and really, really tasty. I'm going to try with different flavors of pudding. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Made it in cupcake form for a bunch of friends and they loved it! It's great because it's quick and the ingredients are relatively cheap. I added butterscotch chips and a pinch of sugar right on top of each cupcake before baking, turned out very butterscotch-y. I just wish I had made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
warning......must like butterscotch,this is a wonderful cake,a show stopper with a butterscotch glaze.yummmmmmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! My kids, mom and co-workers devoured it. The only thing I did different was to add some butterscotch chips after mixing because I only had a 1 oz. box of pudding mix. Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miabelle
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This cake was awesome!!!! I made it for a large family gathering and everyone loved it! I made a glaze with the butterscotch chips, powdered sugar and milk and then I just bought a can of chcolate frosting and microwaved it to melt it and then poured that on top of the butterscotch glaze. It was absolutely TDF! I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miabelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I had a small box of butterscotch pudding (not quite 3 ounces, like the recipe suggested) that I wanted to use up so this recipe was perfect. It ended up making about 16 cupcakes. Even with the smaller box of pudding the flavor was delicious. I topped them with some caramel frosting and it made a tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a very moist, simple cake. My husband loved it, but he could have used more butterscotch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States