Butterscotch Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
warning......must like butterscotch,this is a wonderful cake,a show stopper with a butterscotch glaze.yummmmmmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Made it in cupcake form for a bunch of friends and they loved it! It's great because it's quick and the ingredients are relatively cheap. I added butterscotch chips and a pinch of sugar right on top of each cupcake before baking, turned out very butterscotch-y. I just wish I had made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I made this cake in a 9x13 pan and topped it with the "Chocolate Frosting II" recipe. (also on allrecipes.com) I then sprinkled it with halloween sprinkles and it looked great and was a HUGE hit. So moist and really, really tasty. I'm going to try with different flavors of pudding. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe is so easy and I have made it several times. Sometimes I keep it simple and opt for powdered sugar on top. Other times I make my own butterscotch glaze with melted butterscotch chips mixed with some milk and powdered sugar until reaching desired consistency. I make sure I have these ingredients on hand when I am craving an easy cake that is tasty too! My boyfriend loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Love this recipe! So easy and quick! I don't care for the confectioner's sugar, so I used melted cream cheese frosting as a drizzle topping, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This cake got rave reviews! I opted for the toffee chips on top instead of butterscotch chips & added cinnamon to sugar that goes on top as someone suggested. Terrific cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was just okay for us. I think it has to do with personal preference and the butterscotch taste was just okay to us. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
I've tried several butterscotch cake recipies and this is the best. This cake is very easy and very impressive. I like to add a glaze made with melted butterscotch chips. This is definitely one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States