Butterscotch Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Really like how easy this is, and of course the possible combinations are endless. I did find that the butterscotch chips were essential to getting that flavor (although maybe I am at fault for using a generic pudding mix, I wonder if going with Jell-O brand would have made a difference?) nonetheless I found that most of the butterscotch flavor came from the chips rather than the cake. The almonds add a nice touch, and my roommates and I really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was amazing! Great snack cake- quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Wonderful moist cake. I added chopped dates and subbed cinnamon chips for butterscotch chips, and vanilla pudding for butterscotch. I will use this recipe many different ways. Judyd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This cake is delish, and very butterscotch! Love the topping. In my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
De-e-e-licious! I made just as recipe says, except no nuts. And used suggested pan size. I used Jello cook and stir pudding mix. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this into cupcakes and opted to mix the butterscotch chips into the batter. I omitted the sugar and almonds and used a chocolate buttercream instead. Nice butterscotch flavor, without being overpowering; however, I don't think they would have been as good without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This cake is very easy & lends itself to so many variations. I used a Devil's Food cake mix with the butterscotch pudding, then used a mixture of butterscotch & chocolate chips on top with chopped hazel nuts. The sugar gives a nice crispy touch. I used a 13 x 9 pan and baked it a bout 35-40 minutes. Moist & delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maegan
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I used a 4-pack of SnackPack Butterscotch pudding and used jumbo muffins pans to make 12 individual cakes for my sons lunches. The butterscotch chips didn't sink at all and the cakes were very light. I did put a bit of melted butter and brown sugar on the bottom of the muffins tins since I wasn't going to add frosting. Baked at 350 for 15 minutes (12 jumbo muffins tins...only about half full) and they were perfect!!! Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is the easiest and tastiest cake I've ever made! I'm not big into cake, but I hogged this one for myself, lol! I didn't have any butterscotch chips in the cupboard so I sprinkled on some brown sugar. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was fantastic with chocolate cake and pudding! i just used 4 of those little, ready-made puddings and made up the rest of the 1 1/2 cups with cream liqueur...iced with chocolate icing...the women loved them! Thank you for an easy yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States