Butterscotch Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These buns were easy to make with no rising time or yeast. Our family enjoyed them with butterscotch ice cream sauce. The dough was super soft so I didn't roll it I just patted it into a square after a few kneads with floured hands. They tasted best fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Tasted like a dry, bland biscuit with sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWINTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These butterscotch buns are fantastic. They remind me of the buns I use to buy as a young girl in one of our large department stores that had a bakery on the bottom level. They are easy to make, next time I am going to make them in mini muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Cozycook*
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very delicious and easy! ..... overall the dough came out perfect,a little salty, and the texture was great. I put each bun into an individual cupcake pan with melted butter on the bottom...... this came out wonderfully, added with a scoop of Ice cream on top! Everyone enjoyed it. I will be making this again,for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This recipe is a bit inaccurate. I followed it exactly and wound up with a batter instead of a dough. I added nearly a cup of flour extra and it still wasn't enough. I would recommend using 3 cups flour, plus extra to make the dough workable as necessary, before kneading and rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Absolutely AWESOME! It's a family favourite and each time out-of-town family come in, they insist on it. Having them fresh from the oven topped with a scopp of vanilla ice cream is just heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This is absolutely amazing and so easy! It's almost sinful to get such great tasting buns without the added effort of yeast and rising time. Instead of walnuts, I used Skor toffee bits and added a simple glaze to the top when still warm. We couldn't keep our hands off of them. Whoever made these before and said they were a globby mess probably didn't bake them long enough or they prefer the hard rolls. These are definitely the gooiest! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langenburg, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
These are great!!! SOOOO easy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This is not good idea, procedure of making is not clear at all.Never try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very easy and delicious. The only thing I would change is cutting back a little on the salt. They had a salty aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States