Butterscotch Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I was craving something sweet and decided to make these. They are soooo delicious. I didn't put the walnuts in this time but I plan on adding them when I make them again or I may add pecans instead. They are very chewy and not too sweet. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Just what I was looking for. I took them out of the oven a little sooner. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I couldn't find my butterscotch brownie recipe from a friend, so tried this one. It was close to mine, but didn't nail it. Recently I found the recipe I had been looking for. Everything is the same except instead of shortening, mine calls for 1/4 c of real butter. This makes a big difference! (and you will always want to at the very least double this recipe! It does not make very much)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abskerdoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These are delicious!! SOOO chewy!! The only thing I will do different next time is double the recipe and put it all in one pan. They came out very thin and I want them thicker. Other than that they are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosey_sa2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I am a Firefighter for MiamiDade Fire Rescue and I made these for my firehouse. I doubled the recipe. I only had " I can't believe its not butter" and was a little nervous baking with it, but it came out great. I also used 1/2 bag of butterscotch chips, omitted the nuts and cooked it for 25 mins. I sifted powder suger over it after it cooled. I also used parchment paper for baking so I could pull it out and have less to clean. The firefighters filpped out loving these brownies. We had a drill a two in the morning where we trained getting a person trapped out of the metrorail and they made me make more brownies for after the drill!! These are a new Firehouse 12 favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These were wonderful! I substituted butterscotch chips for the walnuts, used a little extra vanilla, and used whole wheat flour. I was also careful not to overcook them. Everyone here LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Pretty good. Will add about 1/4 cup more flour next time and switch to bread flour so they are more chewy. Left out the nuts and topped with butterscotch chips. Do watch your cooking time as there is only one minute from done to over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These turned out awesome! I could not stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These turned out amazing. I love the chewy light texture. I added some butterscotch chips that I crushed to the dry ingredients. I also added a little more vanilla than what was recommended. They were yummy!!! FYI They are thin but thats not a big deal to me considering on the number I will eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Myrtles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States