Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I am a huge bread pudding fan, and I think the addition of butterscotch chips here is key. It's really a great idea. I did, however, make a couple of changes. I used cinnamon bread and added golden raisens (soaked in whiskey beforehand). Oh, and also I did use just 1 cup of sugar (instead of 2 cups). I didn't think it needed so much sweetness, and that was the right choice for me. The final product I was got was out of this world! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This recipe was easy to make, and was a great change to normal bread pudding. It tasted so good. I definitely plan to make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
My family loved this - my in-laws even asked for the recipe. It was so easy and turned out great. I will definately make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
this is wonderful - i added some raisins soaked in rum and some chopped pecans - delicious! thanks for helping me look like a pro!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lord Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
First of all hats off to all recipes.com I have found every recipe I can think of on this site and I love it very much I tried this recipe and it came out perfect it was for a potluck at work and everyone loved it will make this again it tasted wonderful and i love the butterscotch flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
What a nice alternative to regular bread pudding! We all loved it... will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
YUM-EEEE! Great dessert. I used half the sugar. I used half cream and half milk. I added golden raisins, cinnamon, and a little shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Very good, moist and different. Added 1 cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Great recipe! We make it any time we have extra bread in the house, and with making daily lunches, there's always plenty of that. Hubby took some extra slices to work and shared with a co-worker and he said it reminded him of something he got when he was home in El Salvador. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This is AMAZING - even my kids loved it! It makes a great potluck dish . . . quick, yummy and a hit with the family and office. As a little extra sweetness, I used some old cinnamon rolls as well as regular french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States