Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
OH SO YUMMY! Nothing more needs to be said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I always like to try new recipes to take to family gatherings, because everyone expects a fabulous dessert when I come. This dessert went over very, very well. It was very easy to prepare and used up some leftover bread I had on hand. This recipe is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Kids all gone, so just the wife & I left. Cut the recipe in half, and can't believe how easy it was to make. Topped with a little vanilla ice cream, it was just superb. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This bread pudding is awesome! It is so easy to make and it is so delicious. Each time I take it to potlucks I get several requests for the recipe. My husband is not a big bread pudding fan, but he absolutely loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
this recipe is simply delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
i never know how many stars to give! i halved this recipe and used sourdough bread (the only kind i had and wanted to get rid of). this was my first time making bread pudding so i don't know how long i'm supposed to cook it exactly. i used an 8"x8" square pan and left it in the oven for ~50+ minutes (i think i didn't have enough bread, so i left it in the oven to dry out more liquid). i mixed it around twice during cooking also. anyway, this pudding was buttery and sweet--very rich. the texture was kind of mushy (except for the edges and top), but i guess that's how it's supposed to be? it is definitely an indulgence if u want some comfort sweets -- high in CALORIES!! very easy to make with simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Mine came out a little dry, but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Absolutely awesome. Best recipe I have found thus far. Can't wait for it to get cooler so I can make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I am not a big lover of butterscotch chips so I used Skor pieces. Yum. The dessert was a hit with my fussy children. I bake a lot and kids are not afraid to critique anything so a thumbs up is a rave review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Delish!!! I took this to a pitch in picnic. This dessert was the rave of all there! I made the rum sauce from this web site to serve with the bread pudding. Verg GOOD. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States