Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
One of our favorites. Make this whenever I have enough leftover bread for a batch. Don't always have butterscotch chips, but as an alternative, I put in coarsely grated apple (quicker than slicing it up) and add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg spice to the mix. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is the best bread pudding I've ever made. I also cooked it just like they said, like a jiggling thigh. : ) Moist, sweet, just great. Next time I will lessen the sugar, but that is my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is an excellent bread pudding recipe! I used English Muffin sliced bread and didn't change anything else! It turned out great! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Simply amazing! This was the fist time I ever made bread pudding, or eaten it for that matter. It was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yummy! I went against my usual advise of trying without revisions...I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and only used 1/3 cup butterscotch chips for a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
THIS is the best bread pudding recipe ever! EVERYONE LOVED IT and it went so fast, I added some cinnamon and after it was baked- HONEY drizzled on the top=) It came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Outstanding recipe! The only thing I changed was that I added a bit of cinammon and nutmeg but other than that I did exactly what the recipe called for. I am usually one to replace milk with whipping cream or heavy cream, not this time and you don't need too. I did cook it for 1.5 hours to make sure it was cooked all the way thru. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Awesome! Even my very critical mom loved it!! The only thing I changed was 2 cups condensed milk, 2 cups organic fat free milk. Next time I think I will add golden raisins for texture, but it was delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spring213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made it with 1/4 cup less sugar and candy bar bits. Because of the candy bars, it is much better cold (next time i wouldn't use the candy bars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Savage Bassett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States