Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I just got second place in a dessert competition with this recipe. I cut the brown sugar back to 1 1/2 cups, and doubled the butterscotch chips. The only thing I would do differently next time is to add fruit, like apples or raisins, as some other reviewers did, to add another dimension to the flavor. And I topped mine with Rediwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made this recipe by memory today due to my computer crashing. I forgot the butter. Guess what? You don't need it! I also added 1 tsp. maple extract, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. This was so good that I had to give it away for fear of eating it all myself. Just perfect on a rainy cool Autumn day. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
loved this recipe! it is rich but that is what i was looking for. i added one mashed banana (just because it was super ripe and i had nothing to do with just one banana) and a few dashes of cinnamon. definitely a recipe i'll make again!!! next time i'll add a peach or two for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is pretty good; I think mostly it's a good foundation for making a truly excellent bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montesano, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
One of our favorites. Make this whenever I have enough leftover bread for a batch. Don't always have butterscotch chips, but as an alternative, I put in coarsely grated apple (quicker than slicing it up) and add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg spice to the mix. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is the best bread pudding I've ever made. I also cooked it just like they said, like a jiggling thigh. : ) Moist, sweet, just great. Next time I will lessen the sugar, but that is my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is an excellent bread pudding recipe! I used English Muffin sliced bread and didn't change anything else! It turned out great! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Simply amazing! This was the fist time I ever made bread pudding, or eaten it for that matter. It was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yummy! I went against my usual advise of trying without revisions...I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and only used 1/3 cup butterscotch chips for a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States