Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast and my boys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was my first attempt at bread pudding and it turned out perfect. I served it at a dinner party for 12 and received rave reviews from everyone. I followed exactly as set out, except that I used a fresh loaf of bakery french bread. I served it with vanilla ice cream. Awesome. I can't wait to serve it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious! I add 1 1/2 Tbsp cinnamon. Then after baking I topped it with Hershy's caramel syrup. My friends say that Bread Pudding is a bad name for this, it should be called Cinnamon Roll pudding instead. I also topped it with cream cheese frosting once and they went wild!! comfort food at it's finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent. Made recipe without modifications and came out perfect. Delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Awesome! If you love butterscotch you will love this! The only change I made was I used half and half instead of milk. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
turned out wonderfully! gave it 4 stars as it was a bit sweet for my taste. cut the sugar to 1.5 cups per other comments. next time will cut back to 3/4-1 cup, and 3/4 c butterscotch chips. might even try it with a whole-grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
A little too sweet. About half the butterscotch chips make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
OMG this is amazing! I have no doubt it is delicious as written but wanted to make this as used what I had on hand. I used some pumpkin pie soy milk for 1/2 the required milk and the rest whole milk. I used 1.5 cups brown sugar, added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp chai spice blend. I did add the whole cup of butterscotch chips.. For the bread I weighed a whole wheat loaf I backed a few days ago and cubed it and added 1 lg. grated apple. I divided it into two pans and in spite of my intention to have a big salad for lunch I am having THIS! w/a scoop of bluebell vanilla ice cream on the side. Decadent and amazing! Good enough for Thanksgiving~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this with raisins because I didn't have the butterscotch chips and added some cinnamon. Other than those changes I followed the recipe, and it was one of the best bread puddings we have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good. Not outstanding. Thought it would be better. If you are looking for a good bread pudding, try the Pineapple Bread Pudding on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Adkins Byerly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States