Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My problem with this recipe was the butterscotch chips. They had a yucky artificial taste. If there is a high quality chip available to you, I would suggest you purchase it. My store did not have any options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NATUREMAMA1
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made the recipe as written with homemade white bread. It turned out lovely and was very good. Happy to find a bread pudding without raisins. Not to knock the recipe but because I am not used to anything quite so sweet so will only I will 1/2 the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My whole family loved it! My son asked if I could make this more often. I used old hot dog buns to get rid of them. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow. This is delicious. I cut in half (used 2 eggs) and baked in an 8x8 pan. The only change I made was a dash of cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe is way too good. I followed the directions of the "most helpful" review using white chocolate chips mixed with the butterscotch chips and raisin bread. I also used half milk and half heavy cream. After taking it to a church event and getting lots of compliments, I made it a second time halving the brown sugar (Splenda). This is a keeper, though its too rich for too often. Sorry no photo. It went too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was one of the best desserts I've ever had! The butterscotch chips gave it a very rich and sweet flavor. It was so easy to prepare! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Wuerl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was very good. I read several reviews before making this. I cut the brown sugar in half and even though I enjoy sweet desserts I found that to be plenty. Because several people mentioned that this seemed "wet", I only used 3 cups of milk. I cooked this on high for 3 hours in my crock pot. Maybe because the crock pot uses a lid, the pudding turned out really moist and tasty with only 3 cups of milk. My bread was very dry before assembling this so I don't think I would ever need more milk. Because of changing the amounts of sugar and milk, I rate this a 4. Will definitely make this again. My bread was multigrain/wheat and we still enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We ALL love this bread pudding. So easy and reliable. I've been using this recipe for several years and have slightly tweaked it, which is the only reason it doesn't rate 5 stars. I add 1/2 C. walnuts and cut down the brown sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Just ok with me. it was rather thin, and I didn't care for the butterscotch chips. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States