Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Wuerl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was very good. I read several reviews before making this. I cut the brown sugar in half and even though I enjoy sweet desserts I found that to be plenty. Because several people mentioned that this seemed "wet", I only used 3 cups of milk. I cooked this on high for 3 hours in my crock pot. Maybe because the crock pot uses a lid, the pudding turned out really moist and tasty with only 3 cups of milk. My bread was very dry before assembling this so I don't think I would ever need more milk. Because of changing the amounts of sugar and milk, I rate this a 4. Will definitely make this again. My bread was multigrain/wheat and we still enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We ALL love this bread pudding. So easy and reliable. I've been using this recipe for several years and have slightly tweaked it, which is the only reason it doesn't rate 5 stars. I add 1/2 C. walnuts and cut down the brown sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Just ok with me. it was rather thin, and I didn't care for the butterscotch chips. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have never liked bread pudding before, but I absolutely love this recipe!!! It has become a family favorite and I take it to many potlucks as it has become a requested dish. I don't make any changes to the original recipe, I think it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe, I had never made any type of bread pudding so it was truly a learning experience. I took this to work and it was gone within an hour. I did use the entire bag of butterscotch chips instead of just one cup and then I used 2 cups of half and half and 2 cups milk. It was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family said it was the best ever. I used cinnamon chips not butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best thing I've ever made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used 3/4 loaf of stale challah bread. Then let it set in the fridge for 30 min. It helped the bread really absorb the custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe! This is replacing my current bread pudding recipe. I used some honey wheat bread that I had baked a couple days prior.It was still pretty fresh so I cubed it and toasted it in the oven for a few mins. Didn't have butterscotch chips so I used a granny smith apple and two teaspoons of cinnamon and baked it in a waterbath for an hour and it was perfect!I made a whiskey sauce from another recipe on this site to serve with it. My husband is a huge bread pudding fan and he loved this too! The whole tray was gone in two days and it was just the two of us! Thank you for my new favorite bread pudding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States