Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yummy! This was wonderful right our of the oven with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great base recipe! I added 1 cup of chocolate chips, a squirt of each hazelnut and macadamia nut syrups, doubled the butter, and used half cream and half milk, then served it with a custard sauce and whipped cream and it was delicious! My sister, whom had shown some skepticism over a dessert that had day old bread as an ingredient, went back for seconds! Everyone liked it and I will certainly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great recipe, but next time I am going to cut the sugar in half. If you leave the sugar as is, you will get more than 8 servings. The sweetness really makes you only want a little at time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Amazing. Everyone asks for the recipe! I use a Cinnabon loaf and some Hawaiian rolls for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLibra89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was my first attempt at bread pudding and this recipe is terrific. I used a loaf of bread from my bread maker and only 1/2 of the butterscotch chips (because that's all I had on hand!) and it was delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
you can judge me if you want to for the 3 star rating, but i made the mistake of following other's suggestions rather than do the original. i used heath bits instead of butterscotch and reduced the brown sugar to 1.5 cups and it wasn't sweet enough for me. i had to make a vanilla sauce to go on top of it to save it. the thing that i didn't like about the heath was that they melted right in to the point where i couldn't taste them. if i get the urge to make this again, i will follow the directions, as written! -------------------------- REVIEW UPDATE! I had tons of sweet hawaiian rolls getting stale so I decided to make this again, but followed the recipe this time, mostly. :) (I subbed applesauce for half the butter) It was heavenly with RAVE reviews! But now I see why people reduced the sugar because butterscotch is a lot richer than heath bits. So for future, I will most likely reduce the brown sugar to 1.5 cups, do butterscotch chips, and continue to sub the butter with half applesauce. Oh and I DO NOT recommend using the hawaiian rolls because they get mushier than other breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this to bring to a dinner party, and it was delicious! I threw in a half-bag of chocolate-toffee brickle (heath bar) just for fun. I served it with whipped cream and caramel sauce, which I think made it a little too sweet (and I have a serious sweet tooth!), so next time I'll serve just with whipped cream. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used cinnamon raisin bread, 2% milk, 1/2 the brown sugar and added white chocolate chips. WONDERFUL! And I don't really like bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy and Delicious, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Despite the disturbing image of baking until it reaches 'thigh wiggle' consistency, this dessert is comfort food nirvana. I added chopped nuts, rum-soaked raisins and cinnamon and it was divine served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States