Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
turned out wonderfully! gave it 4 stars as it was a bit sweet for my taste. cut the sugar to 1.5 cups per other comments. next time will cut back to 3/4-1 cup, and 3/4 c butterscotch chips. might even try it with a whole-grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
A little too sweet. About half the butterscotch chips make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
OMG this is amazing! I have no doubt it is delicious as written but wanted to make this as used what I had on hand. I used some pumpkin pie soy milk for 1/2 the required milk and the rest whole milk. I used 1.5 cups brown sugar, added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp chai spice blend. I did add the whole cup of butterscotch chips.. For the bread I weighed a whole wheat loaf I backed a few days ago and cubed it and added 1 lg. grated apple. I divided it into two pans and in spite of my intention to have a big salad for lunch I am having THIS! w/a scoop of bluebell vanilla ice cream on the side. Decadent and amazing! Good enough for Thanksgiving~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this with raisins because I didn't have the butterscotch chips and added some cinnamon. Other than those changes I followed the recipe, and it was one of the best bread puddings we have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good. Not outstanding. Thought it would be better. If you are looking for a good bread pudding, try the Pineapple Bread Pudding on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I just got second place in a dessert competition with this recipe. I cut the brown sugar back to 1 1/2 cups, and doubled the butterscotch chips. The only thing I would do differently next time is to add fruit, like apples or raisins, as some other reviewers did, to add another dimension to the flavor. And I topped mine with Rediwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made this recipe by memory today due to my computer crashing. I forgot the butter. Guess what? You don't need it! I also added 1 tsp. maple extract, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. This was so good that I had to give it away for fear of eating it all myself. Just perfect on a rainy cool Autumn day. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
loved this recipe! it is rich but that is what i was looking for. i added one mashed banana (just because it was super ripe and i had nothing to do with just one banana) and a few dashes of cinnamon. definitely a recipe i'll make again!!! next time i'll add a peach or two for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is pretty good; I think mostly it's a good foundation for making a truly excellent bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montesano, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States