Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent bread pudding!! I had just under a cup of brown sugar on hand, so I used 1 can of condensed milk as part of the 4cups milk. Instead of butterscotch chips, I used cinnamon chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner and my whole family loved it. My MIL even asked me for the recipe and she's an amazing cook! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Oh YES! This is heavenly. Added a cup of golden raisins, but would have been great without I am sure. Also added one more egg as I like a stiff bread pudding. Think chopped nuts would be a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemoyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I thought sprinkling some nutmeg on top of it would make it eatable, but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
All I can say about this recipie is that is is absolutely WONDERFUL! This was the first time I have ever made bread pudding and what a great way to start out! It is so moist and flavorful...I couldn't get enough! I made it for my family for Valentines day and it was an absolute hit! I only made a few changes...I reduced the brown sugar to 1 1/2 cups, I also mixed the wet ingredients before I added them to the French Bread and when they were done I topped them with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. VERY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome - didn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was ok. I was hoping that it would be a WOW type of bread pudding but it wasn't. My bread pudding was a bit soggy even though I left it more than 1 hour in the oven (90minutes to be exact) it was still mushy. Ill try another bread pudding recipe on this website hopefully I'll find one that's a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Wow this recipe is easy and very tasty! Great for any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did have to put my own 'spin' on it. Used wheat bread for the health factor......and bumped it up to AMAZING by substituting butterscotch chips for milk chocolate chips!! This is lick the pan and gotta make another one good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States