Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome - didn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was ok. I was hoping that it would be a WOW type of bread pudding but it wasn't. My bread pudding was a bit soggy even though I left it more than 1 hour in the oven (90minutes to be exact) it was still mushy. Ill try another bread pudding recipe on this website hopefully I'll find one that's a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Wow this recipe is easy and very tasty! Great for any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did have to put my own 'spin' on it. Used wheat bread for the health factor......and bumped it up to AMAZING by substituting butterscotch chips for milk chocolate chips!! This is lick the pan and gotta make another one good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast and my boys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was my first attempt at bread pudding and it turned out perfect. I served it at a dinner party for 12 and received rave reviews from everyone. I followed exactly as set out, except that I used a fresh loaf of bakery french bread. I served it with vanilla ice cream. Awesome. I can't wait to serve it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious! I add 1 1/2 Tbsp cinnamon. Then after baking I topped it with Hershy's caramel syrup. My friends say that Bread Pudding is a bad name for this, it should be called Cinnamon Roll pudding instead. I also topped it with cream cheese frosting once and they went wild!! comfort food at it's finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent. Made recipe without modifications and came out perfect. Delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Awesome! If you love butterscotch you will love this! The only change I made was I used half and half instead of milk. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
turned out wonderfully! gave it 4 stars as it was a bit sweet for my taste. cut the sugar to 1.5 cups per other comments. next time will cut back to 3/4-1 cup, and 3/4 c butterscotch chips. might even try it with a whole-grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States