Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great recipe. I only used 1/4 cup of butterscotch chips because I didn't want it too sweet. Even so, may reduce the brown sugar by 1/4 cup and eliminate the butterscotch chips altogether. I used a tin of evaporated milk (2 cups) and then 2 cups of whole milk. The consistency was great. I divided the mixture in half and baked in 8 in square pans. I only baked one for about 30 minutes and the other for 45 minutes. I actually preferred the one baked for 30 mins because it was moister but my son liked the one baked longer. Either way, this is a great recipe and is now my go-to recipe for bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe is fabulous! I tried it because I had a lot of bread in the house and needed to find something to do with it. My family is usually not too keen on bread pudding (they think it is mushy and eggy tasting) and this was neither one of those! It was light and fluffy and had a fabulous butterscotch flavor. This is the best recipe for bread pudding and the only one I will use from now on. And, it is SO versatile! I have made this with challah, Portuguese sweet bread rolls, and even hard homemade wheat bead - each time it came out delicious! I think the key is to really crumble the bread up if you are using a rustic type of loaf (and be sure to trim the edges off). I even mixed it up and put it in the fridge and baked it the next day and it came out wonderfully! If you are on the fence, give it a try. It is definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Normaly I do not like bread pudding but I love this one. I am a beginner at cooking and found this easy to follow. Thank you I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Cooking doesn't get simpler than this: combine and bake. Or more delicious than this. A huge hit with all who tasted something they'd not had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was super easy to make. I made a few substitutions -- I used pumpkin loaf bread and dark chocolate chips. I also cut the brown sugar in half. The kids loved it and I'm planning to make this again for the office holiday potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
a great go-to recipe for me, i've made it numerous times (by request) for work pot-lucks with whatever I have on hand, it's stood up to all the variations i've thrown at it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Really good! Glad I tried this one. I cut sugar down to one cup, otherwise followed recipe exactly. I used skim milk because it was all I had, but I will try it with whole milk next time or possibly half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was my first time making bread pudding and it was an absolute HIT! I followed the directions listed but cooked it about 15 minutes longer (but only because I forgot about it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was delicious! Rave reviews. Definitely not too sweet. I used 1.5 loaves of homemade italian bread. Followed the recipe. Also used whole milk - that probably makes a difference in how much sugar taste comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kualapuu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States