Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family said it was the best ever. I used cinnamon chips not butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best thing I've ever made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used 3/4 loaf of stale challah bread. Then let it set in the fridge for 30 min. It helped the bread really absorb the custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe! This is replacing my current bread pudding recipe. I used some honey wheat bread that I had baked a couple days prior.It was still pretty fresh so I cubed it and toasted it in the oven for a few mins. Didn't have butterscotch chips so I used a granny smith apple and two teaspoons of cinnamon and baked it in a waterbath for an hour and it was perfect!I made a whiskey sauce from another recipe on this site to serve with it. My husband is a huge bread pudding fan and he loved this too! The whole tray was gone in two days and it was just the two of us! Thank you for my new favorite bread pudding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as is...it smelled amazing but it was WAY to moist. I would also recommend using a smaller size pan (when I think of bread pudding I think more loaf size)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I used substantially less sugar. Since I couldn't find butterscotch pieces, I used two large Cadbury chocolate and caramel bars and broke them into pieces. It was AWESOME!! Incidentally, it took more like 40-45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I've never made bread pudding before but NOW I'm making it every week! The family LOVED this. I used dried bread strips I bought from Jewel. This made it very easy to just tear off little pieces while it's cooling, just so you know. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
OMG. This recipe has been put on my permanent Go To Dessert list. Great way to use up old bits & pieces of different breads. I used skim milk & a mix of leftover rye, white, wheat & pretzel bread and was not sorry to do so! -- NOTE: Next time I make this, I'll try cutting back on the brown sugar and butter simply to make it 'healthier' (yeah ... like that's a priority of mine!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
What did I do wrong? I used wonderful ciabatta bread. I read the reviews about the quantity of sugar and chips so I halved them. The bottom of the pan was wet and bread mushy. The top of the pan was crusted bread. And the chips just sank into the wet mush. Not the least bit appealing to look at. However, the taste was delightful. Was it the type of bread? Should I have sprinkled the chips on the top? Should the pan be covered with foil while baking? I did cook it for longer than the one hour because it was so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this recipe as stated (except I made half). And it was really good, we even thought it was good reheated. Great recipe Margaret Burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States