Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh, my this is yummy!! Incredible warm right out of the oven, but I know it's going to be great cold too (if it lasts that long)! I did heed the advice of some and added a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon. I made this on a snowy day when my family was all home and snowed in....oh, baby! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My dad requested that I made him his favorite dessert; bread pudding. & he love butterscotch so I made him this & made my own caramel sauce that I put on top & he loved it. I also made a small batch for my house & everyone here loves it too. The only thing I did different was that I used coconut milk, white bread & added rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yum . . . and it smells phenomenal baking. I used a challah bread I had made several days before. It is a little on the sweet side so I will probably add just a smidgeon less brown sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful!! I used a heavy bread from the 'day old' rack at the grocery store. Also used half and half instead of milk and cut the brown sugar down to 3/4 cup. (much too sweet if you use 2 cups!) I drizzled a little butter over the top and sprinkled with about a tablespoon of sugar before baking. Everyone loved it. Even my grand kids asked for more - the two year old stating it was "delicious"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
OMG.....I don't even care for bread pudding, but this is incredible. Have made it two times 3 days. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Dry, tasteless, not worth the ingredients I put into it. Perhaps a nice whiskey sauce would save it (ice cream did not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This shoud be at least a 10! I've made this twice, just as the recipe says except that I baked it in a large crockpot and it was done in between 2-3 hours (no room in my oven). Amazing. Delicious. Dangerously good. Thanks for such a great winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Love this!! I used 2 cups whipping cream & 2 cups half 'n'half instead of milk. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We loved it! I had left over rolls ( wheat and white) that I removed the crust and some raisin English muffins. It was even better the next day when we reheated in a ungreased Teflon skillet to get more crusty texture. That was my 19 son's idea because he loved the edge pieces. My husband said save the recipe, I said yup already did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Was excellant! My changes were to add 1/2 C. Golden raisens (soaked in Wiskey), 1 tsp cinnamon and decrease sugar to 1 C. Was plenty sweet. I used a loaf of french bread. I highly recommend this one! easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuleeM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States