Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was AWESOME! Soo good! Definitely needs to be eaten with vanilla ice cream though cause it's really sweet. But man it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was fantastic! The only thing i changed was using a loaf of raisin bread instead of regular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Siegel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious. I think it was either too much bread or too much milk but, like another reviewer said, I had to cook it for almost 1-1/2 hours. I could've taken it out at 1 hour but I don't like jiggly bread pudding. It turned out with a nice crusty edge. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My problem with this recipe was the butterscotch chips. They had a yucky artificial taste. If there is a high quality chip available to you, I would suggest you purchase it. My store did not have any options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NATUREMAMA1
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made the recipe as written with homemade white bread. It turned out lovely and was very good. Happy to find a bread pudding without raisins. Not to knock the recipe but because I am not used to anything quite so sweet so will only I will 1/2 the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My whole family loved it! My son asked if I could make this more often. I used old hot dog buns to get rid of them. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow. This is delicious. I cut in half (used 2 eggs) and baked in an 8x8 pan. The only change I made was a dash of cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe is way too good. I followed the directions of the "most helpful" review using white chocolate chips mixed with the butterscotch chips and raisin bread. I also used half milk and half heavy cream. After taking it to a church event and getting lots of compliments, I made it a second time halving the brown sugar (Splenda). This is a keeper, though its too rich for too often. Sorry no photo. It went too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was one of the best desserts I've ever had! The butterscotch chips gave it a very rich and sweet flavor. It was so easy to prepare! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Wuerl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States