Butterscotch Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were really rich, easy to prepare but way too sweet with cake mix and sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
this is by fat my most favorite dessert recipe... I am not a fan of sweets, but i LOVE these. Made them for thanksgiving, they were loved and enjoyed so much, i got asked again for xmas, than new years, and now this coming easter. Followed directions EXACTLY, no substitutions no additions. WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham Fam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Good. Emily loved it - too sweet for Neilan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wow, we loved these and so easy. I made them exactly as written and baked them as indicated with no problems. They came out of the pan very easily. I will definitely make them again. They are very sweet but for us, that is not an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Really good. I user a butter flavored yellow cake mix and omitted the nuts since I didn't have any. So chewy and delicious. I bet it's even better with the pecans. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The 5 stars are from everyone else. It is just TOO sweet for me, but that's only me. I made these for my husband's team at his job and apparently they were the talk of the office. Now his other fellow employees want to try them. They are still being discussed a month or so later. I made them without nuts, because I was not sure if everyone liked them and then I took out a little of the butterscotch chips and replaced with some white chocolate chips, because I had them and thought it would make a good combination, which they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Love Them soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I was a little apprehensive about this recipe, because it wasn't completely from scratch. I am soooooo GLAD I tried it. The brownies are so moist and gooey. My oldest daughter does not like butterscotch and she loved these brownies. I did not have pecans so I used roasted walnuts. Next time I make these I will use pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Not too shabby! A little bit on the too sweet side, but still really good. Surprisingly, they were actually better a few days old, rather than right out of the oven or later that day. I followed the recipe exactly and wish that I would have cut the second baking time down by a few minutes and use parchment paper as another reviewer suggested. Overall, a good and easy bar to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States