Butterscotch Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Followed directions to the tee. I can't help but think the bars would've been better if crust only baked for HALF the amt. of time. The bottom was just too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I only had chocolate cake mix on hand, a half cup of butterscotch chips, a half cup peanut butter chips and a cup of pecans. Delish! Will try red velvet cake with white chips & walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were really rich, easy to prepare but way too sweet with cake mix and sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
this is by fat my most favorite dessert recipe... I am not a fan of sweets, but i LOVE these. Made them for thanksgiving, they were loved and enjoyed so much, i got asked again for xmas, than new years, and now this coming easter. Followed directions EXACTLY, no substitutions no additions. WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham Fam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Good. Emily loved it - too sweet for Neilan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wow, we loved these and so easy. I made them exactly as written and baked them as indicated with no problems. They came out of the pan very easily. I will definitely make them again. They are very sweet but for us, that is not an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Really good. I user a butter flavored yellow cake mix and omitted the nuts since I didn't have any. So chewy and delicious. I bet it's even better with the pecans. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The 5 stars are from everyone else. It is just TOO sweet for me, but that's only me. I made these for my husband's team at his job and apparently they were the talk of the office. Now his other fellow employees want to try them. They are still being discussed a month or so later. I made them without nuts, because I was not sure if everyone liked them and then I took out a little of the butterscotch chips and replaced with some white chocolate chips, because I had them and thought it would make a good combination, which they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States