Butterscotch Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Wow, are these ever rich!!! I love blondies, but I'd never made them with cake mix. Super delicious, though I omitted the nuts (son doesn't like). Perhaps I'll do half choc chips and half butterscotch next time. Thanks for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is a great easy recipe! I've made it so many times, wish I had a picture to upload! It is also very versatile, I've made it with strawberry cake mix and white chocolate chips..super easy and quick to put together. One of my go to's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I, however, really didn't. I am not a butterscotch fan, so that's why. :-) When I made these I didn't have pecans so I made the recipe without. That was the only thing I didn't follow. These are very sweet, rich blondie brownies. I've made these several times since, and I now add about a cup more butterscotch or white chocolate chips (to spice things up!) and another teaspoon of vanilla...and still no pecans! This is a really great recipe even though I didn't necessarily care for it with the butterscotch chips. It can be tweaked in so many ways; that is a great thing about any recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Make the pudding!!!!!! It turned out great even though I royally screwed up. I mis-read and just added the pudding mix in with the cake mix (I did not make the pudding)and realized my mistake too late. It ended up okay, I just added a cup of water and let it stand a bit so it thickened...but it was a little hilarious how I messed that one up. In any case, it still came out great, and I'll have to try making it again the right way - I'm sure it'd taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I tried it as is and then the next day I got creative. I substituted devil's food cake mix. I used Heath bar pieces instead of pecan (much cheaper), and a mix of milk chocolate and butterscotch chips. These were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint Tawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe as written. The texture is more cake like than I would have expected. I have the ingredients and will try it again without eggs... more like what is seen in the Eagle Brand Magic Cookie Bars or 7 Layer Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Made these for our valentine's treat... They were definitely a hit and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wind Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Followed directions to the tee. I can't help but think the bars would've been better if crust only baked for HALF the amt. of time. The bottom was just too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I only had chocolate cake mix on hand, a half cup of butterscotch chips, a half cup peanut butter chips and a cup of pecans. Delish! Will try red velvet cake with white chips & walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States