Butterscotch Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made for PES employee meeting - were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These sure aren't as good as the Butterscotch Cookie Bar recipe found on this site. Everyone loves those!!! Don't share them though because you won't be able to meet all the demand for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe sounds easy and great, but I agree with most everyone else. The outside gets crisp, but the inside is mushy and undercooked. I tried putting them in the oven longer to try to salvage the recipe. It took over 45 minutes to get the bars to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I also wish I would have read the reviews before making this. We baked it for almost an hour and ended up with a awful, gooey mess, and it was completely cooled when we cut. It's almost like there's an ingredient left out or mis-measured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Wow this recipe is messed up! If you follow the directions, you get burnt on the outside and a runny mess on the inside. Not recommended to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I thought it was awful, nobody in my family wanted seconds that was for sure. I had to cook it more time than what it called for, I would not try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I wish I would have read the reviews before I tried to make these bars. It took over twice the time to bake these bars and they were still too gooey on th inside to get apart properly. I thought I had done something very wrong. I am glad it was not just me. I will not make these bars again unless someone has some advice on making the bars a more solid consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I just finished baking this, and although my oven itself gave me some trouble (the thermostat in it is unreliable, so that you never know what temperature you're REALLY setting it to), I give it a 4 stars rating. It's GOOD, tasty, soft and chewy, but I wasn't able to achieve the promised "crunchy on the outside" texture. This probably is a fault of the oven, though, as the top bubbled and burned a little. This was just what I was looking for because I wanted simple, easy, and without nuts! You HAVE to let it cool to get the promised results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGUWAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe was terrible. I wonder if the creator even tried it before they posted it. The mixture was very runny. I added and xtra cup of flour, and it was still too runny. I baked it for over an hour more than the baking time and it still wasn't all the way cooked. Flavor was good, but a terrible recipe. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I don't know what happened on this recipe. I followed the directions exactly and I ended up having to cook it 45 minutes longer than what the recipe said. It still was not quite done after all that time. I wish it would have turned out because the outer edges(that were cooked but hard as a rock) tasted very good. I might try it again and increase the temp. of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States