Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious dish! First time trying it and it went very well!! I only wish the proper salt and pepper amounts would have been given, just because I was unsure of how much to put. But overall, GREAT flavor and what amazing health benefits in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I do admit I hated chopping all the ingredients up. This soup was really very good and I am glad I made it. I do think it needed just a bit more flavor but not sure what to add season wise. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! We served this without the cream and did not miss it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Perfect!!! Based on other comments I added a few spoons heavy cream, ground cloves, salt and ground black pepper. Just one pumpkin made a a large amount of soup that I put in several small containers and put in the freezer. You can later defrost in the microwave, put on the stove for a few minutes and add a few spoons of heavy cream. It makes a perfect meal, either as a side dish or by itself. To me, this is healthy and yet tasteful eating, I know what's in the soup and it is very inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Easy and yummy! I doubled the recipe for my large family, and it made more than 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made this exactly as the recipe says and I LOVED it!! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone who ate it thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My FAVORITE soup of all time!! I have made this soup about 3 times so far and I love it more each time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is my new favourite soup. I only pureed about half of the vegetables but I will probably go ahead and do all of it next time, and just leave it a bit chunky. I followed the recipe for the most part, the only changes being that I sauteed the onions and leeks in olive oil and a little less butter, used a sweet potato instead of a regular potato, and added garlic, cumin, ginger, and a bit of yellow curry powder in addition to the cinnamon and nutmeg. I added a couple tablespoons of apple cider vinegar because I didn't have any white wine or cider on hand. I'm not sure it changed the flavour much, but I'm not a fan of vinegar so I didn't want to add too much. I will make sure I have apple cider to use next time. I baked the butternut squash seeds with a little olive oil and salt and used them as a garnish - so good! And they are really good for you. Don't just throw them out. I like them even better than pumpkin seeds. Even with the changes I made, this was perfect. You can't really go wrong with this and it's a great soup to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Have made exactly to recipe for the third time. Totally, completely awesome. This time, I used the butternut sqash cut up in packages in the product section of the supermarket. Every bit as good and saves a ton of time. Thank you, cynjne for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
very good, esp the next day! did not add the cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States