Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I added a little cinnamon and used a sweet potato instead of a white one. The whole family loved it. Will definitely go again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Truly excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
loved it ....fantastic with apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
It was healthy and tasty a little bit sweet, so I think I will omit the apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A hit at thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
EXCELLENT! It tastes like a an expensive gourmet soup. Rich, but not heavy. I went a little less on the cream and didn't have an onion at the time and it still turned out excellent. I like the but of white wine in there a lot. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to impress some guests with an incredible soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I loved this soup! I followed the recipe as is, except I didn't blend the entire soup, but like someone else suggested, blended 3/4 and left the rest chunky. I also added some rice. I would definitely make this recipe again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious dish! First time trying it and it went very well!! I only wish the proper salt and pepper amounts would have been given, just because I was unsure of how much to put. But overall, GREAT flavor and what amazing health benefits in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I do admit I hated chopping all the ingredients up. This soup was really very good and I am glad I made it. I do think it needed just a bit more flavor but not sure what to add season wise. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! We served this without the cream and did not miss it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States