Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious dish! First time trying it and it went very well!! I only wish the proper salt and pepper amounts would have been given, just because I was unsure of how much to put. But overall, GREAT flavor and what amazing health benefits in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I do admit I hated chopping all the ingredients up. This soup was really very good and I am glad I made it. I do think it needed just a bit more flavor but not sure what to add season wise. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! We served this without the cream and did not miss it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Perfect!!! Based on other comments I added a few spoons heavy cream, ground cloves, salt and ground black pepper. Just one pumpkin made a a large amount of soup that I put in several small containers and put in the freezer. You can later defrost in the microwave, put on the stove for a few minutes and add a few spoons of heavy cream. It makes a perfect meal, either as a side dish or by itself. To me, this is healthy and yet tasteful eating, I know what's in the soup and it is very inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Easy and yummy! I doubled the recipe for my large family, and it made more than 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made this exactly as the recipe says and I LOVED it!! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone who ate it thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My FAVORITE soup of all time!! I have made this soup about 3 times so far and I love it more each time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is my new favourite soup. I only pureed about half of the vegetables but I will probably go ahead and do all of it next time, and just leave it a bit chunky. I followed the recipe for the most part, the only changes being that I sauteed the onions and leeks in olive oil and a little less butter, used a sweet potato instead of a regular potato, and added garlic, cumin, ginger, and a bit of yellow curry powder in addition to the cinnamon and nutmeg. I added a couple tablespoons of apple cider vinegar because I didn't have any white wine or cider on hand. I'm not sure it changed the flavour much, but I'm not a fan of vinegar so I didn't want to add too much. I will make sure I have apple cider to use next time. I baked the butternut squash seeds with a little olive oil and salt and used them as a garnish - so good! And they are really good for you. Don't just throw them out. I like them even better than pumpkin seeds. Even with the changes I made, this was perfect. You can't really go wrong with this and it's a great soup to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Have made exactly to recipe for the third time. Totally, completely awesome. This time, I used the butternut sqash cut up in packages in the product section of the supermarket. Every bit as good and saves a ton of time. Thank you, cynjne for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
very good, esp the next day! did not add the cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States