Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good consistency and the smell is wonderful but the flavor is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
this soup was good and cremy. It is a little more work than most squash soups, and one of my daughters liked it less than the usual, while another said it was just the same. Not sure that the extra effort in peelong and chopping is worth it. However, it was an interesting experiment. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I loved this soup! I wanted an easy recipe, and this is definitly it. Loved the combo of flavors. I had to make a few changes, as I wasn't able to get leeks, and didn't have any chicken stock. I substituted vegetable broth, and used dry sherry for the wine. I also seasoned it with a teaspoon of sweet curry powder. I'll definitly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndrnsandi1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This recipe was labor intensive, but on a cold, rainy, fall day it was a labor of love to feed to my family. None of us had EVER had butternut squash, so it was a delicious way of introduction. I followed a reviewer suggestion and roasted the butternut squash first and had to stop myself from eating it all out of the pan by itself! Thanks for the recipe and the reviews as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is OK, but I have other squash soup recipes--with fewer ingredients--that I like better. Even though I roasted the squash, the other flavors overwhelmed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious!!! I used slightly more squash. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The taste of the butternut squash was overpowered by the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
MMMMMMMMM good, I made this on one of our first cold days of fall, was a great pick! First time baking with butternut squash, hubby loved it. Used the sweet potato and did'nt have any wine on hand but turned out great!! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used a sweet potato. The soup is a little too sweet in my opinion, and i might go with a regular potato if i made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl E Nicholson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I received nothing but praise on this recipe! Everybody loved it and I found that it was easy to make. The hardest part was cutting up the squash since it is so hard, but nothing I couldn't handle. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States