Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this after our first official New England snow storm, it was delicious! I added four heaping spoonfuls of pumpkin cream cheese spread to add a little sweetness and used almond milk instead of the light cream, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This soup was fabulous! It almost tasted like dessert! I didn't have wine so skipped it and really didn't measure the vegetables. I used an acorn squash because that's what I had and added two apples. To finish, i added cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
What wonderful blend of spices and tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent soup! We added some cayenne and ginger at the end (instead of nutmeg) for a little extra kick. This soup is surprisingly filling. Great for a cold fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
So good! I love how you can taste all the ingredients individually within the blend. I used a whole squash which was probably double the amount, but it was still delicious. I will be serving this as our first course for Thanksgiving. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
yuuuuuuumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This soup was great. I followed the recipe pretty much to the T except that in addition to the regular potato I added 1 sweet potatol. Oh, I did not have serve it with chives as I didn't have any on hand. I would make this again. It was easy to make after you have all of the veggies cut up. I served it with homemade bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Wow! This soup is amazing! My husband hates veggies and he couldn't get enough of this soup. It makes great leftovers too. I loved this soup! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaceyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Definitely a recipe worth keeping! I changed it a little: I added another potato and some sausage, left out the cream, and pureed only the butternut squash to add texture and make it feel more sustaining. The flavors were awesome! Also, sprinkling some sharp cheddar cheese on top is a nice little touch and brings out the flavors nicely! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Awesome. Used a food processor instead of a blender, so it was a little "chunkier"; which I actually like. Also didn't use the wine, as others have said. Also, was reading other reviews: I NEVER try to cut/peel raw winter squash. I poke a few holes with a knife and stick it in the oven for a while until it is softer--time depends on size of squash. THEN, I cut it open/ peel/ cube/etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States