Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Wonderful! I only wish I could freeze it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Delicious! It's true, it didn't need cream. I used milk instead, mostly just because it was pretty thick without it. It's a lovely consistency when it's finished. I also added cinnamon, double the nutmeg, and a dash of cloves. So tasty! Perfect fall soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Perfect Fall soup!! Didn't really need the cream. Good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Missing the smell of fall already? This is perfect for a fall evening, hearty and delicious. Made a few minor changes based on reviews; added a dash of ginger and cumin, omitted the cream for allergy reasons, and used the blender to puree. Doubled the recipe and had quite a bit to share with Grandparents and neighbors. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, will be sure to keep on cooking it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I added a little cinnamon and used a sweet potato instead of a white one. The whole family loved it. Will definitely go again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Truly excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
loved it ....fantastic with apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
It was healthy and tasty a little bit sweet, so I think I will omit the apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A hit at thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
EXCELLENT! It tastes like a an expensive gourmet soup. Rich, but not heavy. I went a little less on the cream and didn't have an onion at the time and it still turned out excellent. I like the but of white wine in there a lot. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to impress some guests with an incredible soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Giacomelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States