Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This soup is wonderful! I did not use cream (lactose intolerant) or wine. Going to try with the wine tonight though. Can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This soup is amazing. It has so many vegetables. I followed the recipe. Next time I might add some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a simple and delicious fall soup. My husband can be pretty picky and squash tends to scare him but when he tried it, he loved it! I omitted the onions/leeks, because he is allergic to them and added onion powder and cumin at the beginning with 1 small clove of garlic. I used Pepper Squash instead of butternut because that is what I had in the house. Everything came together very easily and was really tasty. I will definitely make this again and am already planning a menu around this soup for my next dinner party with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was my first soup recipe ever. I never knew the complexity of yummy soup recipes. I enjoyed working with all of the varied ingredients and the final outcome. The only reason I didn't rate this with 5 stars is because I didn't feel as though this soup was perfect on it's own, but needing additional supplementation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
It was ok. Not sure if I'd make this again. Missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I've had this in my recipe box for ages and now can't believe I've waited so long to try it. As there's a vegetarian in the family I used vegetable stock instead of chicken. I thought I had cream but didn't so used milk instead. I used my immersion blender to puree and left it slightly chunky. Thankyou for a great recipe Cynjne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is an amazing soup! I used a sweet potato instead of a regular potato; this gave it a prettier color as well as more flavor. My leeks were huge, so I only used one. I used a golden delicious apple instead of a granny smith, because that is what I had on hand. Instead of light cream and wine, I used milk mixed with a little water, so that it wouldn't be quite as rich. It was awesome! I will be making this one again...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great "curb appeal" but not much flavor. I added a bit of ginger and cinnamon and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good consistency and the smell is wonderful but the flavor is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
this soup was good and cremy. It is a little more work than most squash soups, and one of my daughters liked it less than the usual, while another said it was just the same. Not sure that the extra effort in peelong and chopping is worth it. However, it was an interesting experiment. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States