Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This pretty much tasted like baby food. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This soup has an excellently smooth and subtle taste. It would make a great before dinner soup. We put one sweet potato and one red potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This soup is wonderful! I did not use cream (lactose intolerant) or wine. Going to try with the wine tonight though. Can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This soup is amazing. It has so many vegetables. I followed the recipe. Next time I might add some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a simple and delicious fall soup. My husband can be pretty picky and squash tends to scare him but when he tried it, he loved it! I omitted the onions/leeks, because he is allergic to them and added onion powder and cumin at the beginning with 1 small clove of garlic. I used Pepper Squash instead of butternut because that is what I had in the house. Everything came together very easily and was really tasty. I will definitely make this again and am already planning a menu around this soup for my next dinner party with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was my first soup recipe ever. I never knew the complexity of yummy soup recipes. I enjoyed working with all of the varied ingredients and the final outcome. The only reason I didn't rate this with 5 stars is because I didn't feel as though this soup was perfect on it's own, but needing additional supplementation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
It was ok. Not sure if I'd make this again. Missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I've had this in my recipe box for ages and now can't believe I've waited so long to try it. As there's a vegetarian in the family I used vegetable stock instead of chicken. I thought I had cream but didn't so used milk instead. I used my immersion blender to puree and left it slightly chunky. Thankyou for a great recipe Cynjne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is an amazing soup! I used a sweet potato instead of a regular potato; this gave it a prettier color as well as more flavor. My leeks were huge, so I only used one. I used a golden delicious apple instead of a granny smith, because that is what I had on hand. Instead of light cream and wine, I used milk mixed with a little water, so that it wouldn't be quite as rich. It was awesome! I will be making this one again...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great "curb appeal" but not much flavor. I added a bit of ginger and cinnamon and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States