Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I thought this needed more flavor. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I am new to cooking and this was an AMAZING recipe...we loved it! The only changes I made were to add curry powder instead of nutmeg and didn't use the wine. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I left the cream out of much of it so it freezes better. The only things I added were a bit of cayenne and some garam masala to give it some Indian warmth. This will definitely be going in my recipe database!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fabulous soup! I have never had much success with pureed soups, however this recipe was easy to follow and absolutely delicious! I admit I will add a wee bit of brown sugar next time just to add a bit more sweetness, but overall this is an absolutely delicious recipe! Thanks so much for helping me find a use for those root vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very traditional tasting soup with all the flavors of fall! I did a few things different though. I used both a baking potato and a sweet potato. I also used veggie broth and not chicken. I increased the squash by about 3/4 cup as well. I got a large squash, which was WAY too much. I would reccomend (unless you want left over squash) to pick the smallest squash you can find! I cooked it all and froze half of it. Even using the half squash, there was still more than called for in this recipe, so I added more to it. I think this ended up being a good thing as it made the soup thicker. Even this made a very large pot of soup. I ended up freezing half of the soup as well, which thawed and heated tasted just as good as the first time! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanicole82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
OMG! Made this last night! DELISH!!! You won't be disappointed! I bought two butternut squashes as I was not sure how much I was going to get out of just 1 squash. But you only need to buy one for this recipe. However, it won't go to waste, I am going to make another batch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We didn't care for this soup. Runny with no flavor. Maybe I did something wrong, but I will definitely not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okoboji, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent! Rated it 4 stars because I had another version at O'connors Restaurant in Worcester, MA that is 5+ stars (sweeter for some reason). Will make again! I omitted the white wine and cream. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
delishhhh! big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I really liked it. I made some minor adjustments.. added a tiny bit of cinnamon, a parsnip and left out the cream. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States