Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this the other night came out wonderful, used a hit of homemade masala spice in place of the cinnamon, it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was my first time making squash soup and it came out good. Next time I will not add as much broth so it will be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
A little too sweet for my taste, so I'll cut down the amount of brown sugar next time. Overall a good soup that I'll make again. VERY easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made no changes and added the cinnamon. Some thought it was too sweet, personally I liked it, but if you like things less sweet you can cut down the sugar. Will be making it again. Note: I used light cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Quite tasty. Next time I'd add crushed toasted pecans. Would add some crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PotsandPans etc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really liked this soup! I agree with some of the other reviewers in that it was a little on the sweet side. I think next time I'll also cut back on the brown sugar or try omitting it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Heavenly! I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I think I would have loved this soup with any number of different vegetables but I did not care for it with squash. I loved the simplicity of ingredients and think it would highlight roasted broccoli, asparagus or any other vegetable that is typically in a creamy soup. I only used 1/2 the amount of cream cheese (as suggested by others) but it was enough to ruin the squash for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Amazing!!!! This is now my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe! I did change it up a bit because of what I had on hand. I only used half of the cream cheese and brown sugar. Also instead of putting in cinnamon I added home-made applesuace. I also added carrot which I cut up very very small and sauted with the onion. I also added dried thyme and ginger. This was so good! I will deffinately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States