Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! Easy to make and fantastic with a crusty artisan bread and salad. Wonderful winter/fall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
love this the only changes i made was to add a bit more brown sugar and a dash of nutmeg but over all it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I made it just like the recipe called for and it was soooo good and soooo filling!!! My daughter loved it and begged me to make it for this Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Unbelievable easy and tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Used half as much brown sugar and cream cheese as the recipe called for and included a sprinkling of garam masala - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Good recipe - however I did make a few changes. Increase the onion to about 1 cup. I also added 1 teaspoon of Garam Masala. This is a blend of savory Indian spices and is salt free. I am a big Penzeys Spice fan and that is where I found it. It gave a wonderful flavor other than just cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great recipe!! Very easy. I used about half the brown sugar and added curry power to the onions when they were sauteeing. It made a ton so I canned the leftovers. Can't wait for fresh squash soup in the middle of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m_cuisinier
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is an excellent soup - especially with a dough baked on top of the soup bowl in the oven for an extra 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very very yummy! I did not add the brown sugar... In my opinion it really did not need it. My whole family ate it!!! Will definitely make again. I roasted my squash differently though. I did them face up in a half inch of water with butter and salt n pepper over them... Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan2429

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I can't give this 5 stars because I changed a crucial thing or two, and I don't know how it tastes with the original ingredients, but I give it 4 because it was an AWESOME place to start! I'm vegan so dairy was out of the question. Instead I made a "cream" out of raw cashews and water, with about 1/2 tsp lemon juice, and used that in in it's place. The end result was a thick, hearty, and rich bisque that everyone raves about. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States