Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe as is!! Some people noted that they halved the butter...but the butter is only for sauteeing the onion not for inclusion in the soup itself. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
For me it had a bit too much of onion flavor, I would cut down on the onion, and I also omitted the sugar as it was sweet enough when you roast the squahes, they produce their own sugars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hthienpont

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! Easy to make and fantastic with a crusty artisan bread and salad. Wonderful winter/fall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
love this the only changes i made was to add a bit more brown sugar and a dash of nutmeg but over all it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I made it just like the recipe called for and it was soooo good and soooo filling!!! My daughter loved it and begged me to make it for this Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Unbelievable easy and tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Used half as much brown sugar and cream cheese as the recipe called for and included a sprinkling of garam masala - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Good recipe - however I did make a few changes. Increase the onion to about 1 cup. I also added 1 teaspoon of Garam Masala. This is a blend of savory Indian spices and is salt free. I am a big Penzeys Spice fan and that is where I found it. It gave a wonderful flavor other than just cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great recipe!! Very easy. I used about half the brown sugar and added curry power to the onions when they were sauteeing. It made a ton so I canned the leftovers. Can't wait for fresh squash soup in the middle of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m_cuisinier
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is an excellent soup - especially with a dough baked on top of the soup bowl in the oven for an extra 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States