Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! I added ginger as suggested and a sprinkle of chipotle chili pepper. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
great soup!!! although i did take the recommendations on cutting the cream cheese to 4oz and the brown sugar to 1/4c and it came out wonderful!! quick and easy! the boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Excellent!!! I added maple syrup to taste and my children could not get enough!!! This is my new favorite Autumn soup. I think I will get as much acorn squash as I can, make the soup and freeze it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPammy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Warning: I definitely made some changes to the recipe but I know it would have been delish as is, too! I peeled/cut/steamed an apple and two pears to add to the squash. I used two large butternut squashes to yield a big batch - so you'll notice I increased some ingredients here. I swapped out the cream cheese for about 1 1/2 cups of heavy whipping cream. Instead of the stock it called for, I used 2 cups of vegetable broth. (I'm vegetarian.) I also increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoons. I omitted the onion. I realize this is a lot of modifications, but WOW. It is a creamy, sweet, delicious soup! I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Ohh so good, I made this last year and have missed making it over the summer months. My toddler eats it well and my hubby too. Its one of my favorites from allrecipes. I usually serve it with some crusty bread from the bakery and a salad. It heats up great for leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I use all butternut squash when I make this recipe, and everyone loves it. It's a fall favorite and a Thanksgiving treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Super delish! It's like a warm hug for your tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Holy cow!!! AMAZING!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have made this soup many, many times and everyone loves it, even my 3 kids, it's their favorite soup. I use only half a package of light cream cheese and 1 tbs butter, that's plenty rich for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My absolute favorite soup! It is a perfect fall soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States