Butternut Squash with Onions and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
If you like squash, they I would bet you would like this recipe! Easy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I added a little ground ginger and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is sooo good!! I did not add the parsley as I don't care for it, but a dusting of ground nutmeg when finished complimented the subtle flavours very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good. Went over like crazy at Christmas dinner. You can also cook these same ingredients in a roasting pan in the oven if you want. Sometimes I add bacon ....its a vice! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was excellent.It did take more than 15 minutes to cook the squash, but I was making it ahead of time anyway so it didn't matter. I used about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley and the flavor was great.Nice to have a dish that can be made ahead of time! It tasted just as good (possibly a little bit better) the following day as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Too much work.. tasted dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was very good and easy. It's rich; a little goes a long way. I didn't think the parsley added much, but I might try it with sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe looked so good! Had to make this with a couple of variations because I did not have any parsley. Made the recipe without and added some maple syrup. Not into everything just into my own bowl as I was not sure how it would turn out. Saw maple syrup in another butternut squash recipe on this site. It turned out really good. Did not try it with pepper yet, will do. Tried with and without lemon. Liked it more without the lemon. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I rate this 3 stars because it was okay. The onions and pecans in it were great. I added cranberry's, cayenne pepper, and used fresh parsley. Also I microwaved the squash before cooking it. It was good and I went back for seconds. Just for the amount of work and time it took to prepare this meal, I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I liked this recipe and will make it again. It had just enough natural sugar in the squash that it didn't need sugar added. My husband really liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States