Butternut Squash and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was easy to make and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My whole family loves this recipe. We cook it in a crock pot, and don't really measure anything, just kind of throw it all together. It disappears really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was just OK. I was expecting more. I don't think the butternut squash added anything special. It didn't really add to the flavor or the texture. If you left out the squash you wouldn't miss it. The dish tasted like any ordinary chili I've made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Fantastic. Have made this many times and it never lets me down. Makes a lot, but leftover are just as good, too. Freezable as well. Substituted the hominy for a cup of frozen corn, used only 1/2 tsp salt and added 1/4 tsp of allspice. Didn't miss the salt one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I doubled the squash, added a carrot and celery stalk, added some more cumin and chili powder and it was great! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Im giving this 4 stars only because I didnt feel that there were enough seasonings. So I looked up chili seasonings on here and added that for the seasonings. My family loved it...After the kids ate it I told them it was squash. They were shocked. Thanks for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovelyfamilyofmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
yummy and only 3 points for the weight watchers points plus plan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My toddlers love this recipe and so do I. I add more beans and play with the spices to to make it fit for their more sensitive palates. The only other change I make is to bake 1 medium sized butternut squash first then take the peel off and mix it in. Once baked, the squash blends seamlessly into the chili and makes it thick and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is my absolute favorite recipe I have found on this site! I have made this chili a few times using my substitutions based on preference (for some reason I've always preferred a more stew-y chili vs. a soup-y chili). I double the garlic, eliminate the diced tomatoes, onion and green chilies, double the tomato sauce and add two shredded zucchinis and a dash of cinnamon. Delicious!!! Thanks for providing me with a great base recipe that I've been able to tweak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States