Butternut Squash and Black Bean Stew with Tomatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe! I replaced the vegetable broth with homemade beef stock, which we loved. And I omitted the couscous, as I'm limiting carbs in my diet. This recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Fantastic and healthy! Adding more spice is a good suggestion. The best part is most of the ingredients are usually in my pantry. I buy the pre-cut butternut squash which makes this so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This dish is really good. Delicious for a colorful, nutritious vegetarian option. I used fresh green beans and added them at the same time as the squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffy
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I served this over rice because we were out of couscous. My kids loved the flavor but I added a bit of pepper to mine. I like how easy it was to make and usually have most of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We loved this. I used chicken chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth to give it more flavor. My entire family ate it up. We will definitely put this into the menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
A bit bland when you follow the recipe. But I added in some italian seasoning and it really made the flavors come out. It was very good after the addition. Would definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made it as the directions stated and no one in my family liked it. I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used my own beans instead of canned and doubled the spices. Otherwise, followed directions. Loved it over couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I really liked the ingredients and used what I had on hand. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States