Butternut Squash Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This has become a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I oven roasted the squash, sweet potatoes, carrots, onions and garlic prior to adding it to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I've prepared many recipes from Allrecipes, but I've never felt the need to comment until now. This was a really good soup! I made it as written with the exception of the celery (we didn't have any.) I thought I might have to add cream or milk, or additional seasoning, but it was fine as is. This will be an autumn staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Amazing, I skipped the blender and left it chunky. So delicious and satisfying. Taste the natural sweetness of the veggies. I even ate it at room temp. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estelle Dushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe and wanted to say it was very good. I like a bit of spice so I added red chili flakes and a bit of fresh ginger and curry powder. Also I substituted the butter with olive oil. The soup was delightful. It was the first squash soup I have ever made and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was amazing. I admit that I had doubts but this was super creamy (without the cream) and super sweet. I roasted the squash and sweet potatoes and steamed the carrots (I should have roasted them too). Going back for seconds ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I used Red Palm oil in place of butter and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have used allrecipes for years and this is my first review. This is a unique, flavorful and wonderful soup! I didn't even have to use salt and pepper because the combination of vegetables were great on their own. I made this soup with butternut because that is what I had on hand but I am sure it would be just as tasty with acorn squash as that is one of my two fave squashes. I used two good sized bell peppers; one yellow and one red. It is not your typical squash soup. It is more savory than sweet. It is so good I will be bringing it to our Thanksgiving family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Moe Cheek
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was a nice twist on the classic butternut squash soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Best recipe I've ever made from here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzsgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States