Butternut Squash Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This has become a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I oven roasted the squash, sweet potatoes, carrots, onions and garlic prior to adding it to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I've prepared many recipes from Allrecipes, but I've never felt the need to comment until now. This was a really good soup! I made it as written with the exception of the celery (we didn't have any.) I thought I might have to add cream or milk, or additional seasoning, but it was fine as is. This will be an autumn staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Best recipe I've ever made from here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzsgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I used Red Palm oil in place of butter and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was a nice twist on the classic butternut squash soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have used allrecipes for years and this is my first review. This is a unique, flavorful and wonderful soup! I didn't even have to use salt and pepper because the combination of vegetables were great on their own. I made this soup with butternut because that is what I had on hand but I am sure it would be just as tasty with acorn squash as that is one of my two fave squashes. I used two good sized bell peppers; one yellow and one red. It is not your typical squash soup. It is more savory than sweet. It is so good I will be bringing it to our Thanksgiving family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Moe Cheek
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Amazing, I skipped the blender and left it chunky. So delicious and satisfying. Taste the natural sweetness of the veggies. I even ate it at room temp. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estelle Dushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was amazing. I admit that I had doubts but this was super creamy (without the cream) and super sweet. I roasted the squash and sweet potatoes and steamed the carrots (I should have roasted them too). Going back for seconds ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe and wanted to say it was very good. I like a bit of spice so I added red chili flakes and a bit of fresh ginger and curry powder. Also I substituted the butter with olive oil. The soup was delightful. It was the first squash soup I have ever made and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States