Butternut Squash Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made his recipe for my soup group at school and my colleagues LOVED it! I was amazed at how hearty and creamy it seems without any dairy in it! I made it the second time without using any butter (to make it even healthier) and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Made this for dinner. I added additional spices. Smoky paprika,cinnamon & cayenne pepper to taste. I added chopped walnuts on top of each bowl for a little crunch. It was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have to say this is one of the most favourful soups I have made. I did add a little curry (1 tsp.) and 1/2 tsp. of ginger because I like a little bit of spice. It was very thick so I added just a 1/2 a cup of coconut milk and it was a lovely consistancy and taste. I will definitely making this soup on a regular bases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was surprisingly easy to prepare and delicious. Delicious soup. It is smooth and hearty. No need for cream, it's already velvety. I didn't have carrots or celery so I just added more sweet peppers and celery seed, coriander and ginger. It was an awesome side for brats for a nice cozy dinner at home. You could add smoked sausage to it for a heartier soup meal for the guys like mine who want meat with dinner. Mine likes it on the side, so I used fresh sausages and grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe and wanted to say it was very good. I like a bit of spice so I added red chili flakes and a bit of fresh ginger and curry powder. Also I substituted the butter with olive oil. The soup was delightful. It was the first squash soup I have ever made and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was amazing. I admit that I had doubts but this was super creamy (without the cream) and super sweet. I roasted the squash and sweet potatoes and steamed the carrots (I should have roasted them too). Going back for seconds ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Amazing, I skipped the blender and left it chunky. So delicious and satisfying. Taste the natural sweetness of the veggies. I even ate it at room temp. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estelle Dushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have used allrecipes for years and this is my first review. This is a unique, flavorful and wonderful soup! I didn't even have to use salt and pepper because the combination of vegetables were great on their own. I made this soup with butternut because that is what I had on hand but I am sure it would be just as tasty with acorn squash as that is one of my two fave squashes. I used two good sized bell peppers; one yellow and one red. It is not your typical squash soup. It is more savory than sweet. It is so good I will be bringing it to our Thanksgiving family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Moe Cheek
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was a nice twist on the classic butternut squash soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I used Red Palm oil in place of butter and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States