Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The only changes I made was to add a bit more [of this and that] as I had more than 6 cups squash. I also added a bay leaf. This recipe is SO GOOD AND EASY! Definitely my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Yummy. I only used one cream cheese, too. It was thick and creamy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I didnt like it but my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Don't forget to add garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for the first time and doubled it for our family of five. I did not make any alterations to the recipe, but wish I had! Way too much cream cheese! One 8oz. Package would have been plenty! It overpowered the soup and we couldn't taste the squash. I would like to try it again sometime but with half the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome. That is all there is to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berrygood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Plymouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Foxboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
OMG! This was fabulous! Like something in an expensive restaurant where you wish you could have a second helping (but, alas, you can!). I used homemade chicken stock I had just made and like others I only used one package of cream cheese (couldn't bear the thought of all those calories). I also used a precut package of squash, so it was really easy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is a great start for butternut squash soup. I roasted the squash until it was tender (roasting adds much more flavor than boiling it and makes it much easier to cut and peel). I used oregano instead of marjoram just because I didn't have the marjoram and it was a good substitute. I used one package of cream cheese and thought it was very creamy. My husband (who HATES all types of squash) was even impressed by this recipe. If you have an immersion blender, use it! Much easier and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
DEFINITELY only need 1 brick of cream cheese. Other than that, it was YUUUMMMMY!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I will give 5 stars because this recipe is always my base but I don't follow it word for word, as is 3 stars. As you will see with many of the other reviews. This morning I decided I will never 'cut up' butternut raw again because my hand is still sore. My husband got a 4.5 pound squash - 2 pounds is about six cups. Cook in the oven before... Taste better and so much easier. You must LOVE cream cheese to add that much. You can also substitute heavy cream, milk, potatoes, or a milk/flour/butter thickener. This soup is simple and tasty - great for a cold Wisconsin winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States