Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved this recipe. Didn't have cream cheese so used half&half. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great soup!!! Halved the cream cheese, otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Added 2T pure maple syrup and 1/2 t dried marjoram. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Just made this tonight and it was super yummy! I had to downsize because I had a smaller squash, so my measurements were estimates. It was pretty good as written but I tasted it before serving and decided not to add the other half of the cream cheese and to add salt and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Amazing! Definitely cut the cream cheese in half otherwise it would be ridiculously too rich. Otherwise it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used one cup of water and one cup of half and half (That's what I had in the house), and no chicken bullion. I baked the squash whole (with some serving sized fork holes stuck in it) for an hour. Let it cool and scraped the skin off. It was so easy. I added some salt. I will add some kick to it later. Since I changed it I felt I should only give it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe! I changed it up a bit ... Used no soy gluten free butter and only just a spoon of cream cheese and sprinkled goat cheese. The cayenne pepper is a must. It gives a nutty creamy soup with a good kick (cayenne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
i used 1 package of Cream cheese and halved the cayenne pepper. I also roasted the squash in the oven instead. turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this in my vitamix - delicious and easy!! I roasted the halved squash face-down as others suggested. To make it all in my 8 cup blender pitcher I: used onion powder (a little over a tablespoon), 3 cups organic chicken broth, and only one package of cream cheese. I can see myself roasting the squash and having everything in the pitcher ready to go when we are entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I am going to try it this weekend. Just rated it 5 because I'm so sick of people tweaking the recipe and adding what they did. I don't care what you did. If you like yours better - add your own recipe. It's rare to find a recipe on here that somebody hasn't rewritten. Would be nice to rate the actual recipe only. Then have a separate page for tweakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States